CRESS GROWING

We were given the task to create a logo and word through the method of growing cress. I brainstormed different possibilities of what words we could possibly use that linked to climate change.

I didn’t want to pick something obvious, I wanted to be creative so wanted to go with the idea of joining to conflicting ideas to create a message.

Previously we had already RESEARCHED the disposal of rubbish which immediately made me think of dump trucks and how they pour trash into the ocean. This is like a spillage of toxic waste. So what if we recreated this spillage but instead of trash used cress.

So we would get a toy dump truck and grow the cress in the shape of a spillage and join the two together.

THE DUMP TRUCK – Would represent the toxicity of how we dispose of waste, it is also made of a material which is non biodegradable.

THE CRESS – Simply represents nature

THIS IS HOW OUR CRESS GROWING WENT

It has honestly failed dramatically as a couple of them have sprouted the tiniest bit but there has not been full grown cress like I was expecting. I think this attempt at creating our idea has failed because of the cress.

Leave a comment