POSTER 1

For this poster I didn’t want to be basic and do another advertisment saying Extinction Rebellion so I used one of the SLOGANS we brainstormed. I went with the slogan below:

THERE IS NO PLANET B

I used the same process as the BANNER I made previously. I wanted to create a poster that is clearly a part of a collection, this would be obvious as they are made in the same way.

The only difference is that I have made this one on a black background and did not have the items to hand from when I created the banner so I had to use left over items from the rest of the class.

I painted different items to print onto the poster just like before.

The pictures above show the different colours and patterns created when using the different items from the park; I used a bunch of flowers, leaves and feathers.

After pulling off the masking tape to reveal the slogan I realised that this did not come up as clear as I thought it would, even when using such bright colours around it.

FINAL PIECE

HOW DID THIS GO?

This did not work out as well in regards to the use of negative space like my BANNER did which I am disappointed with. I think it needed an outline around the lettering somehow to make it stand out more, I don’t know how well that idea would work considering the colours of the paint that are already on the poster.

This will therefore not be a part of the EXHIBITION

Leave a comment