MY LOGO

To start off our lesson the teacher had us brainstorm 3 words that link to us as individuals and I picked the three below:

WHY DID I PICK THESE?

LAZY – I picked this because I am lazy, I would happily just stay at home in bed drinking tea all day if I could

ENTHUSIASTIC – I picked this because I can have a bright side to me where I am enthusiastic about the littlest things like Scooby Doo

DEDICATED – I also picked this because I will stay over lesson to get my work done, I have worked without bring paid so I have the skills to get a good paid first job so I can afford to buy my first car and computer to effectively do my college work at college and home.

We now have to create ideas for our own logo

These were some images I found on Google to influence my logo, I have always had a fascination with wolves, I have always been independent throughout school and been by myself like the lone wolf. I wanted to include this within my logo.

I liked every image I found and though yes I will use that, and then found another and favoured that more and so on. Until I got to the last picture which is the wolf howling, I particularly liked this one as I could incorporate my text into the smoke.

I experimented and started to draw this out on paper.

Firstly I tried to create smoky effect lettering which I wasn’t very fond of, it did not turn out as well as I thought it would. Then I found a more vintage kind of text and tried to write my initals with that too.

I was not entirely happy with either of these first font designs, so I tried something even more vintage and a lot more neat

I drew my initials out in the font above and was a lot more happier with this one than the previous two, it looks more professional than the ones above. I placed this into the breath for the final logo.

Leave a comment