WEEK 2

WHAT WE DID:

We created the alphabet using sticks, leaves and anything we found in the park, natural or unnatural.

We took our second and third trip to Sutton park, we picked up, acorns, leaves feathers etc to go towards our making of a ‘Rebel Extinction’ themed poster.

We created slogans and looked into different typography styles, I created some in Photoshop as well as uploading the alphabet we created in the park

I also created my Extinction Rebellion poster using leaves and items we found in the park by painting them and using negative space to create the words ‘EXTINCTION REBELLION’\

We looked into Notan and Op art and tried to create our own

HOW DID IT GO:

It went as well as it could, we used acorns that were coloured blue by our friend and created different patterns on the ground around a tree. We also made the ‘Extinction Rebellion’ logo using them too.

The poster went really well, it includes the mess and colourfulness of nature and turned out as well as I hoped it would.

My typography experiments turned out well too

I created my own Notan styles image on illustrator, I want to push myself and use paper to create something called a square expansion image

WHAT TO DO NEXT WEEK:

Create my own square expansion image in the style of notan as well as an Op art image



TEACHER EVALUATION

WHAT ARE MY STRENGTHS – Drawing on Photoshop with a tablet, I used a lot of that last year

WHAT ARE MY AREAS FOR DEVELOPMENT– I am not very creative, I find it difficult to think of my own ideas so I tend to use other artist styles, images on Google and typography ideas as references.

PEER ASSESSMENT

STRENGTHS – Eye catching, colourful and easy to read.

Used natural resources

AREAS FOR DEVELOPMENT – Make letters thicker

SELF REFLECTION – The tape wasn’t thick to begin with, I ripped this to give it a natural torn effect

TARGETS FOR DEVELOPMENT – Perhaps use a different colouring for the text which was suggested to me by my peer however I think it would make the poster too dark

Leave a comment