WEEK 3

WHAT WE DID:

Work on our blogs and posters

Mind map our characteristics and create symbols linking to these, then create ideas for your own logo – consider shape, form and colour

I created 4 more posters experimenting with different colours and themes

HOW DID IT GO:

It’s gone well, I used images I found to influence my logo design and I think it looks great however I found out that it needed to link to our park theme and it did not link as much as it should’ve. However I still really like the logo.

My first poster did not work very well as I tried using the same style as my banner but with a black background instead, this is why it didn’t work out as well because the black background made the slogan difficult to read.

My second poster didn’t work out very well either as my proportions were off, I drew it correctly however when I painted it I missed the line which made the neck and therefore the whole poster look not very good.

My third posters worked so well! I wanted to re attempt to make my idea of my second poster so I am so much happier with how this one turned out in comparison.

WHAT TO DO NEXT WEEK:

I can develop my logo on Photoshop or similar software on my tablet using my Leonardo app

Make sure that my blog is up to date with everything uploaded

PEER ASSESSMENT

STRENGTHS – Included a wide range of varying mediums to represent your skill, such as editing software and tape. Completed all criteria

AREAS FOR DEVELOPMENT – Begin work on your evaluation and expand upon your introduction

SELF REFLECTION – I wanted to put my new images up of the exhibition which I only had chance to do today ( 23/11/19 ) then I can full evaluate which a full picture of what it actually looks like

TARGETS FOR DEVELOPMENT – Do final evaluation

Leave a comment