MATERIALS

MINDMAP OF THE ITEMS I COLLECTED AND WHY

I had plans for each of these objects as I saw them, I didn’t pick anything up if I didn’t see a use for them. I had what I would make planned out and how I would use them. I wanted to paint the objects I found and print these onto my poster for a background. That way I was creating an environmental poster using natural objects from the environment. I would paint them with acrylic paint at home as I had a much wider range of colours and tones.

WHAT CONCERNS DO I HAVE?

The items like the acorns and concers were the only items that I didn’t completely have a plan for within my poster idea. But that concern isn’t such a big problem that it would ruin my poster idea.

This is a process I haven’t used before, this didn’t mean I didn’t feel confident with it though. I felt it was a pretty basic technique which with all the items put together could create a complex, creative and effective banner.

THIS IS MY BANNER

Leave a comment